Enterprise Risk Management Discussion Group


Identify and prioritize current risks facing the University, and consider options to manage those risks that could adversely affect the University’s ability to achieve its goals, or otherwise cause significant harm.  The group's membership comprises management that represents a broad span of University activities to facilitate an integrated approach for managing risks.

Established in October 2004, this committee is not required by law but serves to strengthen compliance with University SAP 03.01.M0.01 – Enterprise Risk Management. The committee meets biennially and as needed.


Margaret (Peggy) B. Zapalac, Associate Vice President for University Risk and Compliance (Chair) Michael Young, President
David Batson, Director of Athletic Compliance Michael Benedik, Dean of Faculties and Associate Provost
Scott Honea, Interim Associate Vice President for Information Technology Hannah Wimberly, Student Body President
Jerry Strawser, Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer Jessica Rubie, Chief of Staff to the President
Shane Hinckley, Interim Vice President for Marketing and Communications Scott Woodward, Athletic Director
Glen Laine, Vice President for Research Deena McConnell, Associate VP
Chris Meyer, Assistant Vice President – Safety and Security Michael O’Quinn, Vice President for Government Relations
Katherine Rojo del Busto, Associate Vice President Brittany Bounds, Graduate Student Council President
Robert Smith, Chief Executive Officer – Texas A&M University Galveston Jim Woosley, Professor –Faculty Senate Speaker
Christine Stanley, Vice President and Associate Provost for Diversity Karan Watson, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Daniel Pugh, Vice President for Student Affairs